$25,000 in Awards for 4 Outstanding STEM Educators! Nominate by June 9; Apply by June 12

Jen BloomCommunity, Educators, Front Page, Partners, STEM News

Tulsa Regional STEM Alliance proudly recognizes exceptional educators who bring STEM education to life in classrooms across Oklahoma. With the generous support of our donors, we are honored to present the Siegfried Excellence in STEM Education Awards and $25,000 to four outstanding Oklahoma educators, school administrators, and district leaders.

These awards shine a spotlight on educators who bring creativity and innovation to their classrooms, making STEM education not just informative but also engaging and inspiring. Recognizing teachers’ pivotal role in shaping our students’ future success, the Siegfried Excellence in STEM Education Awards honor those who go above and beyond to instill a passion for STEM subjects through innovative and inspiring teaching methods.

One such person is Heather Ross, recipient of the 2023 Siegfried Excellence in STEM Education Award for Elementary Education. Heather’s creative approach to teaching STEM at Rosa Parks Elementary School exemplifies the dedication and ingenuity we celebrate through these awards. From designing rich, authentic learning experiences to transforming her classroom into a doctor’s office, she blends curriculum with real-world concepts to teach STEM to the youngest students. 

Learn more about the process for rewarding the incredible teachers in your life who integrate STEM into their classrooms. Read below or visit TulsaSTEM.org/Awards

Apply or Nominate

These awards recognize exceptional individuals for their accomplishments and outstanding work in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math) education. Anyone can nominate a teacher in their lives, and educators are welcome to apply on their own. 

Important Dates

  • Nomination Deadline: June 9, 2024
  • Application Deadline: June 12, 2024
  • Finalist Announcement: August 19, 2024
  • Recognition Event (Flight Night): September 12, 2024


Applicants from any STEM-related subject or leadership position are eligible, regardless of whether ‘STEM’ is included in their title. Applicants must be an Oklahoma educator or administrator with at least two years of experience, actively employed by a school district in Oklahoma. Previous award recipients will not be eligible for consideration for five years after the award period.


We offer four category awards designed to recognize educators at all grade levels and leadership positions:

  • Elementary Educator, PreK-5
  • Middle School Educator, 6-8
  • High School Educator, 9-12
  • Leadership Award, school administrators and district leaders

Additionally, one of these finalists will be selected as the overall “Siegfried STEM Educator of the Year” and receive an additional award. 

Award & Recognition Details

Each finalist will receive:

  • $4,000 grant to fuel further innovation in their classroom, community, or professionally
  • $1,000 cash prize for the awardee’s discretion
  • Two complimentary tickets to the Flight Night Gala on September 12
  • A plaque
  • Seat on TRSA’s Educator Advisory Committee

Additionally, the overall Siegfried STEM Educator of the Year will receive an:

Let’s come together to recognize Oklahoma’s incredible STEM teachers!

Do you know an extraordinary teacher who infuses science, technology, engineering, and/or math into engaging student lessons? Nominate them today! Students, parents, coworkers, and community members are all welcome to submit a nomination.

If you teach or support a STEM subject, seize this opportunity and apply now! These awards highlight the best in STEM education, fostering a brighter future for our students. Your dedication and innovation deserve recognition.

Act now at TulsaSTEM.org/Awards.